2013 Texas Folklife Festival Preparations

Texas Folklife Festival Preparations

Operations schedule at the Institute of Texan Cultures

The Institute of Texan Cultures will operate on the following schedule as it prepares for the Texas Folklife Festival:
Monday, June 3, 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Tuesday, June 4, 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Wednesday, June 5, CLOSED
Thursday, June 6, CLOSED
Friday, June 7, Texas Folklife Festival, 5 p.m. – 11 p.m.
Saturday, June 8, 11 a.m. to 11 p.m.
Sunday, June 9, Noon to 7 p.m.
Monday, June 10, CLOSED (take-down)
June 11 - 13, Regular hours
Friday, June 14, CLOSED (internal UTSA function)
Regular operations resume Saturday, June 15.
Regular hours are 9 a.m. – 5 p.m., Monday through Saturday; noon to 5 p.m. Sunday.
For additional information, call (210) 458-2300.


©2014 Institute of Texan Cultures. University of Texas at San Antonio. All Rights Reserved.


Receive Texan Cultures E-Blast Updates

Official Institute of Texan Cultures Periodic Bulletin:

Enter your e-mail address to receive periodic information on announcements, news, events and event schedule changes.